How to Play Tomb Raider Games in Chronological Order?

How to Play Tomb Raider Games in Chronological Order?

How to Play Tomb Raider Games in Chronological Order?

Tomb Raider has a privileged historical past the place Lara Croft has explored ruins and tombs world wide. Overcoming all obstacles in her approach, Lara has constructed herself right into a devoted and lauded pantheon of iconic online game heroes.

With a brand new Tomb Raider at the moment in improvement at Crystal Dynamics and therefore a brand new Lara journey on the horizon, we have compiled a chronological record of every Tomb Raider sport in order that these can begin (or reboot) their spelling adventures another time.


How Many Tomb Raider Video games Are There?

there’s whole 19 Tomb Raider games Launched as of 2023, these video games are break up into 3 totally different timelines, every one distinct from the opposite, and provide totally different plotlines and a barely totally different spin on Lara and the supporting solid.

14 of those video games had been launched for residence consoles, 6 of them supported handheld moveable consoles, and 6 of them had been supported on cellular units. Tomb Raider: The Prophecy, Lara Croft and the Guardian of Gentle, Lara Croft and the Temple of Osiris, Lara Croft Go and Lara Croft: Relic Run are standalone titles and subsequently won’t be included in these lists.

Tomb Raider Video games in Chronological Order

In the event you’re hoping for a chronological journey by all Tomb Raider video games, it is essential to do not forget that there are 3 totally different timelines you may play.

First Timeline – Unique Saga

1. Tomb Raider (1996)

The primary Tomb Raider sport revolved round Lara being employed by businesswoman Jacquelin Natla to discover a mysterious artifact known as the Scion of Atlantis. Discovering all three items of the Scion scattered world wide, Lara is betrayed by Natla and should face her on a volcanic island infested with monsters.

2. Tomb Raider: Curse of the Sword (2001)

On this Sport Boy Colour-exclusive sequel to the Sport Boy Colour model of the unique Tomb Raider, Lara hunts down a mystical sword and makes an attempt to resurrect from the underworld of the long-dead Madame Paveau and use her darkish magic to destroy it. to subjugate the world.

3. Tomb Raider II (1997)

This time, Lara is in pursuit of the Xian Dagger, a magical weapon as soon as utilized by the Chinese language Emperors. A cult chief named Marco Bartoli, who seeks the dagger for his magical capacity to rework its proprietor right into a dragon.

4. Tomb Raider III (1998)

Within the third essential chapter of the unique saga, Lara units out to seek out the Infada Stone, considered one of 4 crystal artifacts made out of the stays of a meteorite hundreds of years in the past. Traitor Dr. Realizing that Willard supposed to make use of the sculptures to speed up the evolution course of; units out to seek out the three remaining artifacts earlier than all the planet mutates.

5. Tomb Raider: The Final Revelation (1999)

In The Final Revelation, the Egyptian god of chaos, Set, is unknowingly launched by Lara whereas investigating a tomb in Egypt. As Set and his forces wreak havoc on Cairo, Lara aids Semerkhet and makes an attempt to summon the god Horus, the final hope of suppressing this world-ending risk.

6. Tomb Raider: The Diaries (2000)

After the ambiguous ending of Final Revelation, butler Winston and different associates of Lara inform tales of their historic adventures in reminiscence of Lara. Exploring the catacombs of Rome, battling a Russian navy submarine, and exploring an island infested with demonic forces, Chronicles reveals how well-traveled and gifted Lara is, however is she actually gone?

7. Tomb Raider: Angel of Darkness (2003)

Accused of murdering her former mentor Werner Von Croy, Lara explores Paris and Prague to clear her title and resolve the homicide. Kurtis Trent, the final survivor of the Lux Veritatis Neighborhood, is on the hunt for Lara and hides a deep and darkish secret about her true nature.

Second Timeline – Legend of Tomb Raider

1. Tomb Raider Anniversary (2007)

On this remake of the unique 1996 Tomb Raider sport, Lara once more tries to seek out the Scion of Atlantis. With redesigned puzzles and physics, there was a shift from merchandise selecting and pulling switches (each widespread within the authentic title) to physics-based puzzles and environmental set items.

2. Tomb Raider: Legend (2006)

This title serves as a reboot and reimagining of Lara’s origins as she races world wide in the hunt for the legendary sword Excalibur and is determined to seek out it earlier than her outdated good friend Amanda Evert punches her.

3. Tomb Raider: Underworld (2008)

The Underworld, the third installment of the parable trilogy, sees Lara looking for Mjolnir, who acts as an historical key to Helheim, the realm of the lifeless. Exploring the ruins of assorted cultures and mythological underworlds, Lara as soon as once more confronts the evil Natla, who’s looking for Mjolnir herself.

Third Timeline – Survivor Trilogy

1. Tomb Raider (2013)

In a daring new model of Lara Croft, her first expedition to seek out the misplaced Yamatai kingdom goes awry and she or he’s stranded on a abandoned and hostile island. Confronted with the cult of the Solarii Brotherhood, Lara should halt the progress of the Ascension ritual and in addition stop a successor from being chosen for the bloodthirsty Solar Queen of legend.

2. Rise of the Tomb Raider (2015)

Rise of the Tomb Raider Lara battles the paramilitary group Trinity, who continuously cross paths and go head-to-head with Lara as she explores Siberia for the legendary metropolis of Kitezh. As the 2 race to rediscover Kitezh, will the dominion’s legendary immortal guardians, the Immortals, reveal themselves as greater than only a legend?

3. Shadow of the Tomb Raider (2018)

In Shadow of the Tomb Raider, the third and closing installment of the Survivor Trilogy, Lara hikes throughout America to seek out the town of Paititi earlier than a Mayan apocalypse consumes all the planet. With the fearsome Yaaxii on his again and the ever-present Trinity, can he make it earlier than it is too late?

Methods to Play ALL Tomb Raider Video games by Launch Date

  • Tomb Raider (1996)
  • Tomb Raider II (1997)
  • Tomb Raider III (1998)
  • Tomb Raider: The Final Revelation (1999)
  • Tomb Raider (Sport Boy Colour, 2000)
  • Tomb Raider Chronicles (2000)
  • Tomb Raider: Curse of the Sword (Sport Boy Colour, 2001)
  • Tomb Raider: Prophecy (GBA, 2002)
  • Tomb Raider: Angel of Darkness (2003)
  • Tomb Raider: Legend (2006)
  • Tomb Raider: Anniversary (2007)
  • Tomb Raider: Underground (2008)
  • Lara Croft and the Guardian of Gentle (2010)
  • Tomb Raider (2013)
  • Lara Croft and the Temple of Osiris (2014)
  • Lara Croft: Ruins Run (2015)
  • Lara Croft Go (2015)
  • Rise of the Tomb Raider (2015)
  • Shadow of the Tomb Raider (2018)

What’s Subsequent in Tomb Raider?

Throughout Unreal Situation On the occasion in April 2022, Crystal Dynamics formally introduced the beginning of improvement of a model new Tomb Raider sport. Whereas particulars are effective, it has been confirmed to make use of Unreal Engine 5 and might be printed by Amazon Video games. Crystal Dynamics additionally said: twitter This new journey will “proceed the saga of Lara Croft”, implying that this can be a continuation of the Survivor trilogy that ended with Shadow of the Tomb Raider in 2018, slightly than a reboot of the brand new sport.

#Play #Tomb #Raider #Video games #Chronological #Order

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *